Current Winner

Carl A. Whitaker Award

The Carl A. Whitaker Award is given to a WAMFT member who has distinguished themselves by contributing to the field of Marriage and Family Therapy in creative or innovative ways. It is named after Carl Whitaker because he was a pioneer in the marriage and family therapy field. Through his experiential family therapy, he was personally engaged in helping families bring about change and flexibility in the family system.

2021 Nominations

Do you have a nomination you would like to make? Click HERE to nominate a WAMFT member you know.