Enhancing Cultural Competence & Diversity in Integrated Healthcare Settings

When:  Oct 28, 2022 from 12:00 PM to 01:30 PM (ET)
This webinar will depict a diverse selection of peer-reviewed literature highlighting theories, models, and approaches relevant to interdisciplinary clinicians working in integrated healthcare settings. Participants will experience an interactive learning environment, in which they will have the opportunity to discuss, reflect, and engage in enhancing cultural competence. Through the skills and techniques learned, clinicians will be better equipped to fulfill their dynamic roles within the Quadruple Aim.

Objectives:
- Define cultural competence and illuminate its impact on the therapeutic relationship.
- Discuss cultural influences and diversity on assessment, diagnosis, and intervention.
- Identify clinical strategies to enhance cultural competence within integrated healthcare settings.

Author Bio: 
Dr. Ruth Nutting is a passionate, collaborative, and innovative clinician committed to driving positive mental health outcomes. A leading voice in behavioral health, she has a vast experience in clinical training and development, program development and evaluation, and  behavioral health integration within healthcare settings. 

Her clinical and research interests include integrated behavioral health, trauma informed care, and provider well-being.

Time of Webinar: 
EST: 12:00pm-1:30pm
CST: 11:00am-12:30pm
MST: 10:00am-11:30am
PST: 9:00am-10:30am

Registration Dates

Registration Register Before
Registration Ends Friday, October 28, 2022

Pricing Information

Registration Price
Healthcare Network Students $25.00
Healthcare Network Members $30.00
AAMFT Students $30.00
AAMFT Members $40.00
Non-Members $50.00
Volunteer Waived

Contact

Ruth Nutting
6039959341
drruthnutting@gmail.com

Cancellation Policy

Cancellations to any paid event and any subsequent request for refund must be made in writing no later than 15 days prior to the start of the event. Upon cancellation you have the right to request that your fee (in full) be held (for up to one year) and used toward another event registration from this same AAMFT Network. If you prefer a refund, cancellations made more than 45 days before the event will receive a 75% refund. Cancellations made between 44 and 15 days before the event will receive a 50% refund. No refunds will be offered within 14 days of the event.

To request a refund, please contact your program leadership directly.