Fundamentals Courses

Please check your availability before you register to make sure you can attend every session within the course you signed up for. Failure to attend all sessions for the entirety of the session will result in loss of registration fees and having to retake the course. 


Courses may fall on holidays and important dates that you observe or celebrate. Please consider this as you register for a course.

Transferring Courses:
Due to the very high demand, if you need to transfer into a new course date and time, a $50 transfer fee will be charged upon switching. If you need to switch to a different course date and time and there are no openings in the current quarter, you must first cancel your registration according to our cancellation and refund policy and re-register once more courses open in the following quarter. 

Cancellation Policy/Refund Policy:

Due to the limited availability of spaces in the online Approved Supervision courses, cancellations and any subsequent request for refund must be made 30 days prior to the start of your first scheduled interactive session. Cancellations made within 30 days of the course will be eligible for a 25% refund. If you need to switch to a different course date and time and there are no openings, you must first cancel your registration according to our cancellation and refund policy, and then re-register once more courses open. 

All cancellation requests must be made in writing, and can be sent to central@aamft.org

Group Registration:
Beginning in Spring of 2023, we would like to offer private fundamentals courses specifically for one agency/university/company. The group must consist of ten (10) participants. Please email learning@aamft.org for additional information on how we can start to plan accommodations for your group.



Helpful Information:

Make sure the email you have on file with us is up to date! All our correspondence and pertinent information about the course will go to the email on your AAMFT account.

You will be sent an email with the link to join the course one week before the course starts. Make sure to check your spam and junk mail.

TEXTBOOK REQUIREMENT: There is a textbook requirement for all options of the Fundamentals of Supervision course. This text is sold separately and NOT included in the price of the course. You can purchase that textbook by visiting this link. 

 

January - March 2023

Option A- Hybrid Fundamentals 

$750 Member

        $850 Non-Member
Dates Times Instructor
Tuesdays, January 3 - February 7 12:00pm-3:00pm EST
11:00am-2:00pm CST
10:00am-1:00pm MST
9:00am-12:00pm PST
John Robbins REGISTER

Wednesdays, January 4 - February 8 10:00am-1:00pm EST
9:00am-12:00pm CST
8:00am-11:00am MST
7:00am-10:00am PST
Reo Leslie REGISTER

Wednesdays, January 4 - February 8 2:00pm-5:00pm EST
1:00pm-4:00pm CST
12:00pm-3:00pm MST
11:00am-2:00pm PST
Reo Leslie REGISTER

Wednesdays, January 4 - February 8
7:00pm-10:00pm EST
6:00pm-9:00pm CST
5:00pm-8:00pm MST
4:00pm-7:00pm PST
Georgie Winter REGISTER

Saturdays, January 7 - February 11 1:00pm-4:00pm EST
12:00pm-3:00pm CST
11:00am-2:00pm MST
10:00am-1:00pm PST
Georgie Winter REGISTER

Tuesdays, January 10 - February 14 10:00am-1:00pm EST
9:00am-12:00pm CST
8:00am-11:00am MST
7:00am-10:00am PST
Heather Katafiasz REGISTER

Wednesdays, January 11-February 15 11:00am-2:00pm EST
10:00am-1:00pm CST
9:00am-12:00pm MST
8:00am-11:00am PST
Selenga Gurmen REGISTER

Thursdays, January 12 - February 16 12:00pm-3:00pm EST
11:00am-2:00pm CST
10:00am-1:00pm MST
9:00am-12:00pm PST
Anthony Pennant REGISTER

Mondays, January 23 - February 27 10:00am-1:00pm EST
9:00am-12:00pm CST
8:00am-11:00am MST
7:00am-10:00am PST
Tia Crooms REGISTER

Wednesdays, February 15 - March 22 12:00pm-3:00pm EST
11:00am-2:00pm CST
10:00am-1:00pm MST
9:00am-12:00pm PST
John Robbins REGISTER

Thursdays, February 16 - March 23 2:00pm-5:00pm EST
1:00pm-4:00pm CST
12:00pm-3:00pm MST
11:00am-2:00pm PST
Mike Fitzpatrick REGISTER

Saturdays, February 18 - March 25 1:00pm-4:00pm EST
12:00pm-3:00pm CST
11:00am-2:00pm MST
10:00am-1:00pm PST
Georgie Winters REGISTER

Tuesdays, February 21 - March 28 10:00am-1:00pm EST
9:00am-12:00pm CST
8:00am-11:00am MST
7:00am-10:00am PST
Heather Katafiasz REGISTER

Wednesdays, February 22 - March 29 11:00am-2:00pm EST
10:00am-1:00pm CST
9:00am-12:00pm MST
8:00am-11:00am PST
Selenga Gurmen REGISTER



Option B- Virtual Fundamentals

$750 Member
       $850 Non-Member
Dates Times Instructor
Friday, January 6 - Monday, January 9
10:00am-6:30pm EST
9:00am-5:30pm CST
8:00am-4:30pm MST
7:00am-3:30am PST
Reo Leslie REGISTER
Friday, January 13 - Monday, January 16 11:00am-7:30pm EST
10:00am-6:30pm CST
9:00am-5:30pm MST
8:00am-4:30am PST
Toni Zimmerman REGISTER